Robert Hirokawa
Chief Executive Officer
Hawai‘i Primary Care Association
Money Atwal
Chief Finance Officer & CIO Affiliates
The Queen’s Health Systems
Lisa Wong
Vice President, Human Resources
Finance Factors, Ltd.
David Saito, M.D.
Private Practice

Board of Directors

Dan Brinkman
CEO East Hawaii Region HHSC
HHSC-Hilo Medical Center
Francis Chan
Executive Director
Hawai‘i Health Information Exchange
(Non-voting member)
Daniel Hall
Chief Information Officer
Clinical Laboratories of Hawaii
Randall Hata
Chief Financial Officer
Ohana Pacific Management Company
Greg Hester
Senior Vice President, IT Division Manager
First Hawaiian Bank
Leonard Licina
Chief Executive Officer
Kahi Mohala Hospital
James Lin, M.D.
Director of Medical Informatics
Hawai`i Pacific Health

Matthew Koenig, M.D.
Medical Director of Telemedicine
The Queen’s Health Systems

Todd Morgan, CIO 
Chief Information Officer
Aloha Care
Karen Pellegrin
Director of Continuing/Distance Education and Strategic Planning
University of Hawai`i at Hilo
Donna Scannell
Vice President of Information Technology Operations and Business Information Officer
Kaiser Permanente
Larry J. Shapiro, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer
University Health Partners of Hawai‘i
Barbara Stanton
Hawaii State Director
Heidar Thordarson
VP Finance/Chief Financial Officer
Adventist Health Castle
George Underwood, M.D.
Pulmonary Disease and Internal Medicine
Tripler Army Medical Center
(Non-voting member)
Raymond Yeung
Vice President, Information Systems
Diagnostic Laboratory Services

Hawai‘i HIE Participants and Stakeholders

501(c)3 Non-Profit Est. 2006 Hawaii HIE has been the State-designated HIE since 2009